# GLADSTONE REGIONAL COUNCIL REGIONAL ARTS DEVELOPMENT FUND (RADF) COMMITTEE

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

5pm, Wednesday, 14 September 2022

Think Tank, Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum

# <u>AGENDA</u>

#### 1. WELCOME BY CR. GLENN CHURCHILL RADF CHAIR

Attendance: Cr Glenn Churchill (Chair), Kim Marxsen Manager Arts & Entertainment, Claire Robinson Curator Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum, Lisa Davies Acting Cultural Projects Specialist Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum, Belynda (Bindi) Waugh, Wezley Pitt, Wesley Walker, Mark McLachlan, Bina Van Haeften, Norma Tanna, Melissa Peacock

Apologies: Wendy Barker, Jack Viljoen, Lorna McGrath, Felicity Barker Team Leader Entertainment Operations Gladstone Entertainment Convention Centre, Kylie Lee, Mayor Matt Burnett, Cr Desley O'Grady and Di Paddick

Moved: Wezley Pitt Seconded: Melissa Peacock Carried

#### 2. MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS AGM

Nil Business arising

Moved: Mark McLachlan Carried Seconded: Bina Van Haeften

#### **3. FINANCIAL REPORT**

TREASURER'S REPORT: Position 30/6/22: (\$71,316.16) ROUND TWO 2021-22: Recommendations to Council Tuesday, 4 October 2022 2022-23 Gladstone Regional Council \$80,000 Arts Queensland \$54,500 announced

Moved: Wezley Pitt Seconded: Bindi Waugh Carried

#### 4. GRC RADF TERMS OF REFERENCE

The Committee includes up to 15 representatives across art forms, community groups, region geographically and a Council appointed representative Cr Glenn Churchill and 3 ex-officio members; Curator, GECC Team Lead and Manager Arts & Entertainment. The Committee actively promote RADF, work with potential applicants - Expression of Interest, mentoring, encouraging innovative projects for the Gladstone Region community, making recommendations to Council.

#### 5. NOMINATIONS

Resting members: Bindi Waugh – Best Wishes from RADF Chair, Cr Glenn Churchill

RECEIVED NOMINATIONS: Melissa Peacock – Visual arts, Craft, Community Cultural Development Wezley Pitt – New media, film & TV, Music, Festivals, Community Cultural Development Norma Tanna – Theatre & Music, Community Cultural Development Lorna McGrath – Visual Arts, Theatre, Dance, Festivals, Writing & Music Mark McLachlan – Heritage, New media, film & TV and Community Cultural Development Wendy Barker – Dance Wezley Pitt – Festivals, Music, and New Media, Film & TV

Council appointed: Cr Glenn Churchill (Chair), Kim Roberts (ex-officio), Claire Robinson (ex-officio), Felicity Barker (ex-officio) Lisa Davies (RLO-Acting)

Special thank you to Di Paddick for her involvement in RADF over the last 16 years.Moved: Wezley PittSeconded: Wesley Walker

Carried

### 6. VOTING

All nominations received and carried.

Cr Churchill thanked outgoing Committee for their contributions and welcome the incoming Committee

## 6. MEETING CLOSE (estimate 5:15pm)