GLADSTONE REGIONAL COUNCIL REGIONAL ARTS DEVELOPMENT FUND (RADF) COMMITTEE

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

5pm, Wednesday, 15 September 2021

Air Space, Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum

MINUTES

1. WELCOME BY CR. GLENN CHURCHILL RADF CHAIR

Attendance: Cr Glenn Churchill (Chair), Lee Griffiths Acting General Manager Community Development & Events, Kim Roberts Acting Manager Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum, Manager Events & Entertainment (video conference), Mark Millett Gladstone Entertainment Convention Centre Venue Leader, Lorna McGrath, Jennie Ryan (telephone), Wendy Barker, Michael Lunan, Sharon Hare, Belynda (Bindi) Waugh (video conference), Wesley Walker, Melissa Peacock, Mark McLachlan (video conference), Leanne Christensen, Di Paddick RLO

Apologies: Glenn Butcher MP, Mayor Burnett, Cr Goodluck, Cr Trevor, Cr Hansen, Cr O'Grady, Cr Cameron, Cr Muszkat, Cr Branthwaite, Kylie Lee General Manager Community Development & Events, Adrienne Ward, Michael Connolly, Hannah Rodda, Wezley Pitt, Jack Viljoen

Moved: Michael Lunan Seconded: Sharon Hare

2. MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS AGM

Moved: Wendy Barker Seconded: Michael Lunan

3. FINANCIAL REPORT

TREASURER'S REPORT: Position 30/6/21: \$91,713.98 ROUND TWO 2020-21: Recommendations to Council Tuesday, 5 October 2021 2021-22 Gladstone Regional Council \$80,000 Arts Queensland \$54,500 announced Moved: Lorna McGrath Seconded: Sharon Hare

4. GRC RADF TERMS OF REFERENCE

Discussion on the structure of the Committee, including representatives across art forms, community groups and region geographically. The Committee actively promote RADF, work with potential applicants - Expression of Interest, mentoring, encouraging innovative projects for the Gladstone Region community, making recommendations to Council.

5. NOMINATIONS

Resting members: Adrienne Ward, Jennifer Ryan, Michael Lunan, Michael Connolly, Hannah Rodda

RECEIVED:

- 1. Bindi Waugh: Aboriginal & Torres Strait Island People, Visual Arts, Design, Writing, Festivals, Community Cultural Development
- 2. Lorna McGrath: Young People, Older Persons, Visual Arts, Theatre, Dance, Festivals, Writing, Music, Community Cultural Development
- 3. Wendy Barker: Older persons, Dance, Community Cultural Development
- 4. Sharon Hare: Music, Festivals, Community Cultural Development
- 5. Jack Viljoen: Music, Multimedia, Community Cultural Development
- 6. Wezley Pitt: Visual Arts, Design, New Media Film & TV, Music, Festivals, Community Cultural Development
- 7. Wesley Walker: Older Persons, Theatre, Community Cultural Development
- 8. Melissa Peacock: People with a Disability, Visual Arts, Craft, Community Cultural Development
- 9. Mark McLachlan: Older Persons, New Media Film & TV, Festivals, Heritage, Community Cultural Development

Council appointed: Cr Glenn Churchill (Chair), Kim Roberts (ex-officio), Mark Millett (ex-officio) Di Paddick (RLO) Moved: Sharon Hare Seconded: Lorna McGrath

6. VOTING

Cr Churchill thanked outgoing committee for volunteer commitment, expertise and contributions. Welcome to incoming committee.

6. MEETING CLOSE (5:45pm)