# GLADSTONE REGIONAL COUNCIL REGIONAL ARTS DEVELOPMENT FUND (RADF) COMMITTEE

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 6pm, Wednesday, 25 September 2019 Think Tank, Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum

# **MINUTES**

## 1. WELCOME BY CR. GLENN CHURCHILL RADF CHAIR

Attendance: Cr Glenn Churchill, Cr Natalia Muszkat, Vicky Hankinson Governance Advisor, Michael Lunan, Michael Connolly, Jack Viljoen, Wesley Walker, Belynda (Bindi) Waugh, Di Paddick

Apologies: Glenn Butcher MP, Mayor Burnett, Deputy Mayor Trevor, Cr O'Grady, Cr Hansen, Kylie Lee General Manager Community Development & Events, Kim Roberts Manager Events & Entertainment, Mark Millett GECC Venue Leader, Adrienne Ward, Lorna McGrath, Jennie Ryan, Wendy Barker, Hannah Rodda, Tina Skyring-Quirk, Chantelle Johnson, Sharon Hare

Moved: W Walker Seconded: M Lunan Carried

2. MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS AGM

Moved: B Waugh Seconded: W Walker Carried

3. FINANCIAL REPORT

TREASURER'S REPORT: Position 30/6/19: \$77,432.81

ROUND TWO 2018-19: Recommendations to Council Tuesday, 1 October 2019 Note: \$42,459.10 was approved

2018-19 TRAINING: Proposal writing - pending

2019-20 application for consideration: Gladstone Regional Council \$80,000 Arts Queensland \$60,000 announced successful,

commencement after Agreement completed by the project partners.

Moved: M Lunan Seconded: B Waugh Carried

## 4. NEWLY ADOPTED GRC RADF TERMS OF REFERENCE

Discussion, led by Governance Advisor, Vicky Hankinson - on the structure of the Committee, including representatives across art forms, community groups and region geographically. The Committee actively promote RADF, work with potential applicants - Expression of Interest, mentoring, encouraging innovative projects for the Gladstone Region community. Making recommendations to Council.

#### 5. NOMINATIONS

Resting members: W Walker, T Skyring-Quirk, \*C Johnson. Cr Churchill on behalf of the committee and GRC acknowledged the efforts of the resting committee members

#### RECEIVED:

Adrienne Ward: Visual Arts, Community Cultural Development

Jennie Ryan: People with a Disability, Visual Arts, Design, Writing, Community Cultural Development Michael Lunan: Older People, Theatre, Writing, Music, Multimedia, Community Cultural Development Bindi Waugh: Aboriginal People, Visual Arts, Design, Writing, Festivals, Community Cultural Development

Hannah Rodda: Young People, Theatre, Community Cultural Development

Lorna McGrath: Theatre, Festivals, Writing, Museums & Cultural Heritage, Community Cultural Development

Michael Connolly: Theatre, Festivals, Music, Community Cultural Development Wendy Barker: Older persons, Dance, Community Cultural Development Sharon Hare: Music, Multimedia, Festivals, Community Cultural Development

Jack Viljoen: Music, Multimedia, Community Cultural Development

Council appointed: Cr Glenn Churchill (Chair), Manager & Curator (ex-officio), Kim Roberts (ex-officio), Di Paddick (RLO)

Moved: M Connolly Seconded: M Lunan Carried

## 6. VOTING

Cr Churchill thanked the outgoing Committee for their contributions and welcomed the incoming Committee. Group photos captured by Cr Muszkat and V Hankinson.

### 6. MEETING CLOSE (6.32pm)