2018 Gladstone Regional Council By-Election 2018 Gladstone Regional Council By-Election

The Councillor by-election for the Gladstone Regional Council is to be held on Saturday, 17 November 2018. Visit Electoral Commission of Queensland for more information.

Election Timetable : 2018 Gladstone Regional Council By-Election

Notice of Election
Saturday -- 20 October 2018

Close of Roll
5:00 PM Friday -- 26 October 2018

Close of Nominations
12 noon Tuesday -- 30 October 2018

Ballot Draw
2:30 PM Tuesday -- 30 October 2018

Pre-Poll Voting - Declaration (Postal) Applications
Starts:   9:00 AM Saturday -- 20 October 2018
Ends:   7:00 PM Wednesday -- 14 November 2018

Pre-Poll Voting - Declaration (Postal) Voting
Starts:   9:00 AM Wednesday -- 31 October 2018
Ends:   6:00 PM Saturday -- 17 November 2018

Pre-Poll Voting - Electoral Visitor Applications
Starts:   9:00 AM Saturday -- 20 October 2018
Ends:   7:00 PM Wednesday -- 14 November 2018

Pre-Poll Voting - Electoral Visitor Voting
Starts:   9:00 AM Wednesday -- 31 October 2018
Ends:   6:00 PM Saturday -- 17 November 2018

Pre-Poll Voting - In Person
Starts:   9:00 AM Monday -- 5 November 2018
Ends:   6:00 PM Friday -- 16 November 2018

Pre-Poll Voting - Declared Institution
Starts:   9:00 AM Tuesday -- 6 November 2018
Ends:   6:00 PM Saturday -- 17 November 2018

Cut-Off for Lodgement of How-to-Vote Cards to be distributed on Polling Day
5:00 PM Friday -- 9 November 2018

Polling Day
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday -- 17 November 2018

Cut-Off for Return of Postal Ballot Papers
5:00 PM Tuesday -- 27 November 2018

 

Visit the Electoral Commission of Queensland for more information